Vis a Vis

Adress

Voltaireweg 12 / Schlegelstraße 6
14469 Potsdam – Jägervorstadt

Facts
  • 19 Apartments
  • 49 m² to 147 m²
  • Total floor area 1.932 m²
  • Status: completed
Services
  • Project development, Renovation, construction Monitoring, sales
  • Reclassification commercial to residential: Construction new facade, floor plans, common yard
  • Renovation Schlegelstraße: Facade, stairway
  • Marketing: Branding
  • Sales duration: 16 months
About

The property is located in the historic Potsdam in the conservation area (UNESCO) near the Sanssouci Palace Park in the Jägervorstadt. The building was a visually uninviting four-storey new building from 1995, consisting of two adjacent front houses (1 residential building, 1 vacant commercial complex). The commercial section in Voltaireweg 12 consisted of office floors with open-plan offices and a canteen in the attic.

Particularity

The goal was to transform the partially vacant commercial property from the 90s into high-quality inner-city living space, upgrade it architecturally and incorporate it into the cityscape of Potsdam. The façade was completely redesigned in consultation with the city of Potsdam, the windows exchanged and the color of the entire building adapted to the design of the rest of the cityscape.

The layout of the floor plan was challenged by the given shape with long corridors, no supporting walls, the lighting situation, hardly any south-facing areas and the building depth.

As a result, the object no longer looks like a foreign object and fits into the uniform cityscape. Attractive floor plans have been realized with good lighting conditions and beautiful views from the terraces and balconies to the outdoor facilities.

More projects

Vis a Vis

Adresse

Voltaireweg 12 / Schlegelstraße 6
14469 Potsdam – Jägervorstadt

Fakten
  • 19 Eigentumswohnungen
  • 49 m² bis 147 m²
  • Gesamtfläche 1.932 m²
  • Status: abgeschlossen
Leistungen
  • Projektentwicklung, Revitalisierung, Baukoordination, Vertrieb
  • Umwidmung Gewerbe zu Wohnen: Neuplanung Fassade, Grundrisse, Außenanlagen
  • Revitalisierung Schlegelstraße: Fassade, Treppenhaus
  • Marketing: Branding
Beschreibung

Das Objekt liegt im historisch gewachsenen Potsdam im Erhaltungsgebiet (UNESCO) unweit des Schlossparks Sanssouci in der Jägervorstadt. Das Gebäude war ein optisch wenig einladender viergeschossiger Neubau aus 1995, bestehend aus zwei nebeneinanderliegenden Vorderhäusern (1 Wohngebäude, 1 leerstehender Gewerbekomplex). Der Gewerbeteil im Voltaireweg 12 bestand aus Büroetagen mit Großraumbüros sowie einer Kantine im Dachgeschoss.

Besonderheiten

Das Ziel war es das zum Teil leerstehende Gewerbeobjekt aus den 90er Jahren in hochwertigen innerstädtischen Wohnraum zu verwandeln, architektonisch aufzuwerten und in das Potsdamer Stadtbild einzugliedern. Die Fassade wurde in Absprache mit der Stadt Potsdam komplett neugestaltet, die Fenster ausgetauscht und farblich das gesamte Gebäude an die Gestaltung des übrigen Stadtbildes angepasst.

Die Grundrissgestaltung war durch die vorgegebene Form mit langen Fluren, keinen tragenden Wänden, der Belichtungssituation, kaum nach Süden ausgerichteten Flächen und der Gebäudetiefe herausfordernd.

Als Ergebnis wirkt das Objekt nicht mehr wie ein Fremdkörper und fügt sich in das einheitliche Stadtbild ein. Es sind ansprechende Grundrisse mit guten Lichtverhältnissen und schönen Aussichten von den Terrassen und Balkonen auf die Außenanlagen realisiert worden.

Weitere Projekte